Category Archives: see also

Links to external sites.

News / see also  /  February 21, 2013  / 

Law Review Adds Affirmative Action For Gender

Law Review elected a new President, Gillian S. Grossman; included gender to the list of criteria for new selected new editors; and added two more editor positions, according to the Harvard Crimson. 

News / see also  /  October 13, 2012  / 

School to Expand Interview Program for Admissions

The Law School announced Thursday it would conduct more expansive interviews for candidates seeking admission into the next entering class. 

see also  /  September 4, 2012  / 

Yin Awarded AAUW Fellowship

Sunshine Yin, ’13, was awarded the America Association of University Women’s Selected Professions Fellowship, the Office of News and Communications  reported. 

see also  /  September 4, 2012  / 

HLS Places Third at WTO Moot Court Competition

Michael Jacobson, ’13, Danielle Bart, ’13, Ashley Chung, ’12 and Chris Yap, ’12, won third place for the Law School  at the international finals of the World Trade Organization moot court competition in France, the Office of Communications reported. 

see also  /  July 30, 2012  / 

Seven Graduates To Clerk for SCOTUS

Seven alums were chosen to clerk for the Supreme Court in the 2012-2013 term, according to the Office of Communications.  

see also  /  July 25, 2012  / 

Class of 2012 Graduates, Awards Rubenstein with Teaching Award

Professor William Rubenstein won the Albert M. Sacks-Paul A. Freund Award for Teaching Excellence and Rajan Sonik, ’12, won the Andrew L. Kaufman Pro Bono Service Award at the Class of 2012 Commencement in May, the Office of Communications reported. The Class of 2012 completed a total of 352,120 pro bono hours, an average of 587 hours per student,  according to the Office of Communications.  

see also  /  May 4, 2012  / 

Nine Students Awarded at Vis Moot Court

According to the Office of Communications, Victor Ban, ’13; Ashley Chung, ’12; Tarik Elhussein, ’13; Michael Jacobson ,’13; Kylie Kim, ’14;  Jessica Moyer, ’12; Jessica Beess und Chrostin, ’13; Neil Rao ,’13; and Michael Springer ’13 received honors  at the Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot Competitions.

see also  /  May 4, 2012  / 

Harvard Places Second at Criminal Justice Trial Advocacy Competition

According to the Office of Communications, Ieshaah Murphy, ’12; Andrew Roach, ’13; Richard Young, ’13; and Justine Goeke ’13 took second place at the National Criminal Justice Trial Advocacy Competition.

see also  /  May 4, 2012  / 

Williston Winners Announced

According to the Office of Communications, Aseem Padukone, ’14; Stella Unruh, ’14; Andrew Sullivan, ’14; and Patrick Brown ’14 won Best Overall Contract for the 59­th annual Williston Competition, the annual contract writing exercise. 

News / see also  /  April 3, 2012  / 

2L Runs for Massachusetts State Senate

The Boston Globe reported Tuesday that Joe Goodwin, ’13, is running for Massachusetts state senate.